When I die I’m going to travel the World..

I have no immediate plans to die anytime soon.. But I have many places to see and not enough time or finances.. I guess at age 64 I should be looking to retiring in a couple of years and living the rest of my life relaxing and enjoying the fruits of my labour..

Well things sometimes don’t work out the way you expect them to. I have decided that I am going to work for another four years, pay off my credit cards, save up for a small trailer or cottage and travel.. Yep, it sounds like a lot of money doesn’t it..  But I have a plan..

I am slowly paying off my credit cards so that part is under control.. As stated in a previous post I have already paid off one of my credit cards.. The second one will be paid off in January of next year, and the rest will be paid off throughout next year.

So according to my calculations, if I work for another four years I can get some travelling in, save up for a small place to live ( my friend is buying some land for her and her husband to live on and she has offered to let me live on the land as well… Now to just save up for something to live in..  Nice to have a plan..

So many places I want to see and things I want to do.. Not sure if I will get it all in, but sure will try my hardest.. Have caught the cruising bug, so that will take care of some of my travels.. Ireland, Greece, England (Glastonbury) and a few other spots.. So what I don’t get to visit in this lifetime, I will visit them when I am in Spirit..

Thanks for reading….

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

